RegisterLogin with Google+

Let me introduce myself
I am a scientist who retired from the Los Alamos National Laboratory as a Laboratory Fellow in 2005 after thirty-three years of scientific research in many areas of materials science.  I have published two hundred scientific papers and hold ten U.S. patents.

Since my retirement, I have been actively seeking to understand the nature of reality and spirituality, by combining my scientific logic with my spiritual intuition.  To date, I have published four books on these topics:

"The First Principles:  A Scientist's Guide to the Spiritual"  ( c. 2008, John Joseph Petrovic)

"Exploring Death:  What You Should Know About Dying"  (c. 2010, John Joseph Petrovic)
"Dreams of Reality"  (c. 2012, John Joseph Petrovic)
"The God Within"  (c. 2016, John Joseph Petrovic)

You may read these books for free at my website:  www.seekerscientist.com
[-] The following 3 users Like johnpetrovic's post:
  • anushri, kashish, krya
{{{
Greetings John,
Welcome to the MSGroup, Rolleyes  My eyes are rolling and it seems my Tongue is hanging out. This should indicate we are in for some exciting interactions and possibly a lot of belief changes in the making.Your vast scientific research experience should put things into perspective. I'm not sure for whom Huh but I like to make light of this subject as the other-side seems to lack the same sense of humor. BIGsmile

The topics your books cover many areas of interest and your ' actively seeking to understand the nature of reality and spirituality'
would intrigue anyone's palette and I'm looking forward to exchanging our views on these subjects.

Great to see you here John

Btw. I don't see your research into the nature of reality and spirituality, giving you any time for retirement.
"People may forget what you said and they may forget what you did, but they'll never forget how you made them feel."
[-]
  •
{{{
A bit like the saying "Old soldiers never die, they simply fade away"