RegisterLogin with Google+ Login with Facebook

My Introduction
Hi everyone! I'm Irish. I just got here browsing forums that will let me talk about my life struggles these days. I am a college student and Im very depressed knowing about my grades. I did all i can but i still fail things and its saddening. Help me acquire inspiration and life's motivation thank you.
[-]
  •
Hi Irish,
Welcome to MSG. I am also a college student (who has failed exams/courses on multiple occasions). My experiences with failure have taught me some important lessons.

Hard work and effort does not necessarily equal success.

Each teacher/ professor, teaches differently and therefore, tests your abilities differently.
you may spend 8 hours a day reading the textbook and studying power point slides to improve your theory. only to find the exam tests you, not on theory, but on solving problems and doing real -life calculations

In short, It is important to put your hard work and effort in the right areas. You said in your post that you "did all you could" to be successful, And I believe you. But you may have put all your effort into the areas that were not tested (the professor did not think these areas to be important) .

Solutions:
1. Develop relationship with professor (go to his office hours) (this also requires you to go to lectures) . make study plan and ask the professor his opinion on your plan.

2. If past exams are offered. Make the past exams a focus for your studying. Logically this makes sense because usually the final exam accounts for 60% (or more) of the final grade. Putting your efforts here is more important.

3. If it is final paper or writing that you are doing. Find your university "writing lab" and force your self to go in and obtain English editing or other proofreading services. Many universities have a writing lab or English center to help students with writing.

From a spiritual standpoint: (i prob should have started here)